top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Brighton / London January 2017

Hello lovelies, I'm sorry it has been a while since I last posted a blogpost, but here is a brand new post! Last week I spent a couple of days in England with my family. Having been to England multiple of times, I had never visited Brighton so this time that's where we headed.

We stayed at the Queens Hotel in Brighton which we very much enjoyed. The hotel may need a little bit of TLC but in my opinion that's what gives a building its character. The room was really spacious (sea and pier view!) , the staff extremly friendly and the breakfast in the morning was delicious.

Some impressions of a cold and sunny morning at the seafront:

I loved the lanes! There is so much to see and every couple of steps you stop to find something new to look at. I really enjoyed discovering quirky little shops and wondering through the lanes.

For Christmas I received a voucher for a "Afternoon Tea Bus Tour" organised by BB Bakery through London which I was extremly excited about. We travelled to London for the day and spent the morning wondering through town and got on the bus in the afternoon. Let me tell you, it's absolutely fabulous! The bus (revamped into a vintage retro diner!) takes you past many sights, but the highlight is definitely the food. And there is lots of it! It is served with tea or coffee in a cute reusable cup which you get to take home and freshly squeezed orange juice. The staff on board was very very friendly and helpful. It's definitely worth the experience and a different way of seeing London.

More impressions of Brighton

I absolutely loved Brighton and be sure that I will be returning soon!

I hope you enjoyed this blogpost, lots of love, the britalian xxx


bottom of page